A large number of people are being killed in road accidents every year. Why do so many accidents occur? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents.

It refers, there are many road accidents are occurring adequately every year in all the countries. The main behind these road accidents are damaged roads, poorly maintained vehicles and the driver’s mistakes. This essay will discuss about causes and remedies of road accidents. Initially, if the road is not maintained well along with more ditches and cracks was there, this may lead to happen for road accidents. Additionally, during monsoon periods most of the roads will be full of water and slippery, which will cause for accidents. In other words, most vehicles are not maintained properly at the present situation and heavy vehicles such as trucks and buses are not properly inspected by the authorities, thus many accidents happen in urban areas. To illustrate, in my country, there is a minimum of 40 to 50 citizens will possible to die daily, because of this heavy vehicle collation. Moreover, human error such as driver’s and pedestrian mistakes will make the accidents. Furthermore, it’s undeniable to eradicate the road accidents. Simultaneously, authorities and governments can reduce it by implementing stringent traffic rules and vehicle inspections. In addition, before issuing driving license, transport officer should check the test candidate thoroughly along with their background. Also, road conditions must be inspection frequently by the government authorities, if any rupture or ditch was there fix it immediately. Besides, those who consumed alcohol while driving must be imprisoned, because drunk driving will create a fatal accident. To conclude, stopping road accidents fully is not possible. Whilst, imposing strong rules and drastic laws can deplete the number of accidents in the future.