Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Many individuals says that in recent times education levels have decreased, mainly in two areas, literacy and numeracy. Excessive use of social media and online education system are two main causes behind fall of educations level, although, switching to physical classes and strict regulation by government required to tackle these issues. Starting with causes behind declination of education level, nowadays, youngsters are currently focusing more into imagination, like, they are spending more energy into making instagram reels and online youtube videos to earn money rather then focusing more on improving numeracy and literacy skills. This is because these youngsters are inspired by other people's wealth, people who have earned money from social media apps. For example, after Covid-19, youngsters are more focusing into a social media apps to earn money rather focusing on learning new skills. Another cause is, children are having trouble in focusing in their online teaching. This is because most schools now focusing more on online education teaching, this system can cause them into a lower concentration level and use of other media apps while attending online lectures. This ultimately leads to decline in education levels. To tackle this issues, government must have to enter into this situation and needs to introduce new strict regulations for social media apps to prevent using social media apps to certain age group of people. This will helps certain age group people to focus more on improving numeracy and literacy skills. Secondly, starting physical classes at school rather then promoting online lectures, many survey has proved that online classes are main cause of the declination of education. For example, in Gujarat, after "Covid-19" many schools adopted online education system, but after facing numerous low scoring results, government has recently decided to initiate physical classes at schools. To conclude, excessive use of social media amongst youngsters and online education system are main cause behind decline in numeracy and literacy, although, by introducing physical classes and government interpretation can help to tackle these issues.