Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Write at least 250 words to give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, there has been a rise in the number of people who opt to remotely work or study at home rather than go to institutions for cost-savings and accessibility of technology. This essay assumes that positive trends seem to be outweighed by negative impacts as they would be less competitive and approachable. On the one hand, working and studying from home supply individuals with various demerits. The first point to be considered is the limitation in productivity. Working online deters people from proving themselves better because of lacking competition. This means there is less motivation and spirit, making them unwilling to strive for their career. Likewise, those who are involved in classes may find learning at home tedious which consequently deprives their enthusiasm. Moreover, interaction, which plays a vital role in fulfilling one’s acquisition, would be lessened when participating in virtual courses while it is more likely to be achieved face-to-face. During an online lesson, the educator might be incapable of monitoring the class to grasp the general situation to provide the students with timely support. Hence, it could be such a challenging approach for teachers to ensure young learners with quality lectures via digital platforms. On the other hand, pupils and employees, however, can benefit from this development. For those who have been struggling with their task for numerous reasons. Apparently, learners and their parents now conveniently choose how to absorb new knowledge through the Internet. Online lessons and digital materials are availably used by pupils of all ages anytime and anywhere. Similarly, this helps motivate diverse participants in schools as for technology’s connection. This working format also supplies workers with changeable timetables to accomplish their tasks, making them more efficient and flexible. To sum up, while remote work and acquisition offer significant merits relevant to cost-effectiveness, the adverse impacts on learning spirit and competition cannot be overlooked. Therefore, those who work or study at certain institutions are expected to perform better than their counterparts.