What are the effects of this on society and the individual? What can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a number of metro cities people communicate by using their vehicles, which wastes a lot of time and number of effects on people's health such as lung cancer and heart disease. With some developments, this issue can be sorted out like providing jobs near their residences and public transport at cheap rates. At the end of this topic, I will give my personal experience which I mostly faced in my daily routine. The main reason is a waste of time, while drivers drive in congested traffic and they have jobs nearby they can utilise that time with other tasks. Another factor is that more motor cars produce pollution such as air and noise pollution, which results in people suffering from diseases like lung cancer, breathing problems and heart diseases. It further puts extra financial pressure on the health system and taxpayers. Furthermore, sometimes accidents happen due to traffic and travellers die, which sometimes takes extra time to clear the roads. For example, drivers who come from Rouse Hill and rural areas and travel towards the city, office hours it take hours and hours to reach their workplaces as a result emission of carbon dioxide and dangerous gases. These issues can be shorted out with some developments, firstly, if companies provide better transport systems such as train and bus networks, commuters may catch trains and buses. Secondly, industries and stores should be near local residents, so they can get employment locally and save time and prevent the atmosphere from further damage by avoiding driving cars. In addition, parking rates in cities must be raised, so individuals can be attracted towards the public transport system. In my experience, I am a resident of a rural area and do not have public transportation facilities in my area, so I use my car to travel to the office. In conclusion, following the analysis, it is undeniable to use private wagons due to the non-availability of public transport but by providing employment locally those workers can solve the issue and extra time they can give to their families or make extra money. Further, it is predicted that in the future the community will be aware of pollution and will try to use public transport systems.