Some people think that secondary/high school students should study literature (e.g. novels, plays, poetry) only from their own country. Others say it is more important for students to study literature from all over the world. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Literature has become the paramount parameter to consider the individuals' development rate. Some people believe that high school pupils should learn literature only from their own country, while others think it is more essential for pupils to learn foreign literature. I would deliver in this essay which contains both notions also my agreement in first view. On the one hand, high school students are designated from their institution to learn local literature for some purposes. Firstly, it helps them to preserve national literature who are written by local people writers. It also allows them to increase the reading culture, which leads to fostering the level of education. Secondly, reading the local literature helps the juveniles not meet difficulties such as language issues, in which their own language is easy to understand and the books are affordable and accessible to everyone. On the other hand, the others who support learning foreign literature from around the world have the aim that Students will get wide insights from global literature, so they would think generally and more strategically. In addition, this way encourages people to be able to utilize a foreign language, for instance, the books are commonly in English languages, so they would try to comprehend each word. Even though sometimes they find unfamiliar words, they might overcome them by using the dictionary. To conclude, both views have delivered points, so I strongly believe that Secondary students are better at studying global literature.