task2: Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, celebrity coverage on social media is believed to have harmful influence on children. I partly agree with the point of view. In this essay, I would argue that news about famous people can bring both negative and positive consequences to children ’s awareness. On the one hand, children can be affected negatively when being exposed too much to coverage of celebrities. It is because of the fact that, coverage of famous people is always plentiful and available on the Internet so children can easily encounter them when opening their phones or tablets. Dangerously, most of news is scandals, rumors and sensational news. According to scientific research, the young are not fully mentally developed, so they tend to mimic what they see. As a result, children can confuse between fame and notoriety. On the other hand, children can also be influenced positively thanks to social media’s information of celebrities. It is because people can rely on fame to convey positive messages. If there are famous people by scandals, there can also be people becoming famous by their hard work and real abilities. A typical example of this is Den Vau, a popular inspirational Vietnamese singer and volunteer with many profound songs and charity raising-fund activities to help disadvantaged children. In conclusion, I partially agree that celebrity coverage of well-known people affect youngsters negatively. I do believe there are both negative and positive sides that information about famous people can bring to users on social platforms.