Television is a tool that can be used to learn. Therefore, children should be encouraged to watch it regularly at home and school. To what extent do you agree?

The usage of Television is also known for learning. Moreover, people suggest encouraging young generations to watch TV regularly at home and school. I strongly agree that television can be beneficial for learning tools, however, parental supervision in terms of time restrictions and teacher’s supervision of the permitted programs should be considered. Firstly, it's well known that parental supervision towards their kids on television, or any technological parts, holds a main key for their kid’s development, including the time limitation. Moms and Dads should have some ground rules in regard to the use of TV by their children at specific times. For example, when I was little, my mom prohibited me from watching Doraemon (a cartoon program on TV) unless I had already done my homework. The main reason was teaching me a value of responsibility, in this case, was doing homework before watching TV. Secondly, some particular videos or movies that students watch at school are distributed as the most significant factor for their learning, it should be wisely chosen by teachers. With a large screen and high-quality sound, TV can be a tool to deliver information and knowledge efficiently to students, as long as the teacher’s supervision is taken into account. For instance, my English teacher used to allow students to watch a video containing native speakers having a conversation. As a result, my English language skills and so the rest of my classmates were improving. In addition, it's evident that TV can be an efficient method for student learning at school as long as teacher supervision is implemented. To conclude, in my view, the supervision of parents and teachers towards the time limitation of the use of TV at home and what extent contents of TV are allowed to be watched at school should be taken into account for children’s learning.