In some cities of the world, cars are repalcing bicycles. However, in some other cities, bicycles are replacing cars. What are the reasons for these two developments. In your opinion, which one is better?

Nowadays the behavior of using friendly transportation is more common. There are several reasons about replacing cars with bicycles or the opposite, Two main reasons are: the culture and concern about the environment. In my opinion, I would like to see cities that are not dominated by cars. The major reason that make people’s replacing the bicycles are the vehicals technological advancements. people want to reach everywhere quickly without any phsical efforts as we know that bicycle needs a fit and healthy life to use it without fatigue. A realistic example, in Amstardam many of bicycle sharing schemes was rejected and that's because they saw a glourious future for the car. On the other hand, the time had changed and the society became more environmentally conscious. using bicycles instead of cars will make a big difference on the climate. small movements like this could make a good habitat. For example, people in Amasterdam are keen on bicycle and its a part of their culture which mean that on the long term and the next generation will prefer bisycles instead of cars. In conclusion, cars are fascinated for many decades. Nevertheless, The vast majority of people are became more muture and concern about the environment and I'm one of those people who would choose bicycle to reduce air pollution and other problems.