Some people claim many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The schooling system could be a broad discussion topic for some open-minded people. Some people argue that school is a waste of time and other groups claim that school is fundamental for education. In my opinion, children who are still growing up require school as a medium, not only to develop their intellectual, but also social skills. In the school, besides of transferring knowledge, human interaction also occurs to connect the teachers with students, or between students. However, spending time in school can be a waste of time too. For instance, every kid should attend every lesson that is being taught in the class. Although it is necessary for the curriculum, it might not be beneficial to every student since not all of them posses a similar study method. During development process, every children will develop their ability through different learning styles which is merely not obtained from the school. Therefore, various extracurricular activities such as sports, arts, and other tasks outside the school is vital to the development progress of the children. Additionally, having more time with their family is also necessary for children's growth. Parent is the primary teacher for the children, and education through parenting system could boost the improvement of children's emotional. In summary, despite of the importance of education process at school to ehance cognitive and social skills, providing time outside the school is also vital for children's growth to expand their perspective through extracurricular programs. Additionally, strenghten the connection between parent and children at home is also required for children to develop their emotional maturity.