Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people's interest in famous people in the history of their country?

Nowadays, younger generation prefer to know more about the international popular artists and movie stars rather than about hero or famous people in their history. There are two reasons of this condition which are unawareness and uninterested of the people and then, advices to tackle this situation will be elaborated below. Knowing about the hero can give many benefits for many people. For example, the students who respect Kartini, they will pursue an education until the high level. However, many individuals do nt know about the hero in their countries because usually many individuals think that history is boring subject. So, after finishing class, there are no people who learn or read again about the biography of the heroes in their city. There are some solutions which can be implemented by the people. The first, the teacher can utilized the advancement of technology to make teaching more interactive, so the students will be more interested with this subject. As an example, the tutors can use an application such as Quizziz to introduce the hero in their countries. Besides, the local communities can also make an event to enhance the people awareness about the importance of knowing the hero. Therefore, there are more people realized that this is crucial to learn about the hero rather than just know about the international pop and movie stars. To sum up, there are two reasons why some people know more about the famous artists rather than heroes in the past. The first reason because many people think that history is boring subject. Besides, there are no interests from a lot of people to search and learn about it. This situation can be tackled by using interactive methods in history teaching and also making some festivals or events by local communities.