There should be laws to control the amount and type of violence shown on television programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We are free to choose the shows we watch.Laws are not necessary to help in deciding what to watch. I completely agree with this statement and will shed more light in the following paragraph. To begin with, people should be given freedom in selecting what to watch on TV. And it should not be restricted by a law enforcement as there are variety of programs like serial's movie Scotland's and many mood, which are available to watch on TV. Thus, choosing a program is in the hand of individual. Various channels shook as different programs at different schedules, providing a number of options for the viewers to watch. Additionally, with smart technology incorporated in television sets, which gives the facility to lock certain channels from kids.Parents can block such dramas which showcase violence or any other type of adult content from the children. Also, they can set a pen.Old password to such digital applications or channels which are not meant for children or even for elderly people. To conclude, freedom of what to watch is similar to freedom to speech and putting any sort of confinement on it, can lead to various problems like mental stress as watching tv is a leisure activity. Thus, it should not be put under watch of law.