Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is well-known that musical variety is essential nowadays. Does not matter what sort of music it is, because we utilize it for many reasons in our daily live, such as cooking, relaxing or even studying. However, we are not really aware of why we listen to it. When we hear sounds following a specific rhythm, our body and nervous system are stimulated and they react in different ways providing us certain feelings. In my opinion, listening to songs is a very convenient tool that might help us. First of all, music has become an important part of every country’s culture for a long time, because it reflects details of our live, like how we dress, what kind of musical sounds we prefer, even the way how we dance. Dancing is a corporal expression of our bodies and it is closely related to music. For example, when I saw the typical Thai performance in Thailand, I could gain more knowledge about their culture. On the other hand, international music is not created with specific personality, either following any rule from the country, due to it is made for everyone. The key reason for this is that musicians are looking for general access to people and creating connexions around the world. For instance, you might meet new persons through international music because both know it. That is why this international character is relevant in our lives, because you can live in a new place but feel like your home. In conclusion, I believe that both traditional and international music are essential in the world. They offer numerous registers according to our tastes and our moods.