Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,students are assessed by formal examination rather than other tests like project work.some people think it is the best way of remarking. I completely agree with this statement and will discuss it in this essay. Firstly,formal examination is provides better knowledge to pupils as a result authorities of organisations check their performance by taking numerous tests throughout the year. Therefore,they can get an idea about the student's performance as well as academic achievement. Secondly,students are very smart nowadays and do not have an interest in their studies so it would be necessary for organisations to take formal tests to asses their abilityLastly;without conducting exams,teachers are unable to give scores to their pupils. However,some people argue that scores can be collected by doing project work but it is always been necessary to take the proper exams for a better assessment process. Moreover, project work can not assess individual performance and student can not choose their field without assessment of their work by formal exam. In short, project work is beneficial to provide extra leisure activity as well as improvement in practical knowledge. Hence,formal examination proved to be beneficial for children to assess their scores.