Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Undoubtedly, it is a fact that one of the very important things in life is happiness yet it is really hard to define it. The following paragraphs will discuss the reason why happiness is difficult to define along with factors that are critical in achieving it. Happiness is something that is very personal. People can have different definitions of what it means to be happy. Some people say that happiness is when someone can reach financial freedom or when they can spend money on everything they want to have. However, in fact, there are many individuals who gain financial stability yet they still feel miserable with their life. Others say that they will be happy if they get great popularity. However, there are many famous people such as Ben Chester of Linkin Park and Chris Cornell of Audioslave who ended up losing their lives by suicide because of the acute depression they suffered for a long time and even most of their close relatives did not realise it. To reach happiness, individuals should consider one of the most vital things which is having a good mindset. With a good mindset, especially a grateful mindset, they can maintain the spirit and motivation when facing different kinds of situations, even when experiencing severe conditions. It is unquestioned that most people are professional complainers, which tend to always complain about everything that is not in accordance with their expectations. At this moment, it does not mean that they do not have right to feel their emotion, but it means that they should maintain their emotion by realizing that not all the things in this world are under their control. Therefore, they should let everything go as it is and accept the reality while also practising gratitude so they will feel relieved. In conclusion, happiness is hard to define because it depends on people's perspectives and one of the most important things to be happy is to have a positive mindset.