Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different views as to whether many individuals should work long hours and spare a little time for their hobbies. In my perspective, despite some people declare that this approach provides more benefits, I firmly believe that it brings about many more drawbacks. On the one hand, it is commonly believed in various cultures that people should work long hours without worrying about leisure activities for three reasons. One of the major factors is higher incomes, which is essential for those people since they need the money to cover their daily expenses such as tuition fees, food, and transportation costs. Moreover, working long hours is a shortcut to career advancement because there is evidence that those workers in Asia tend to get promoted faster compared to the others. Lastly, it directly enhances workers' skills and experiences. To be more precise, they will face many tasks and challenges than other employees since they work for longer hours. On the other hand, there are two aspects why we should not only focus on work and forget about other activities. The first contributing factor is mental and physical health. In terms of mental health, working long hours without free time can cause stress, pressure, and burnout for workers. Furthermore, with regard to physical health, spending time on work without exercise promotes sedentary activities, leading to a variety of diseases such as obesity and cardiovascular. In addition, it affects relationship strain as there will be less time with families and friends. In conclusion, although there are some advantages for those who work long hours, I am convinced that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.