It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that few people are born with natural talents for activities, like sports and music, while others claim that they can be taught to excel in such skills. Although talent is passed down through genes, I believe that hard work and discipline in learning a particular skill would allow anyone to be an expert in it. On the one hand, it is true that people are born with certain capabilities without learning it because of their genes. That is to say that they are gifted to play sports or learn to sing without putting much effort in educating themselves about it. They may have inherited these talents from their parents or anyone with these set skills from their family tree. A genetic research done in 2022 on 150 individuals proved the existence of play of genetics on talent. However, this does not mean that the people who did not inherit talent cannot learn to master those skills. On the other hand, routinely working hard with determination can make a person good at what they do. For example, Ed Sheeran, during his teenage, was a terrible sing but now, he is one of the best singers in the world. In many of his interviews he tells that his perseverance lead his to the path of success in the field of music. Therefore, like him, anyone can work and strive to be an expert. In conclusion, genetic inheritance can make it easy for some individuals to be talented. Having said that, to my view, anyone can achieve skills if they are consistent in practicing and working hard in any field of choice.