These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advent of globalization, it is really easy to visit international places for the purpose of leisure. It comes with a plethora of upsides and a few downsides which will be discussed in this essay. I believe that advantages are overwhelmingly larger than disadvantages. On the one hand, tourism helps people to discover uncharted territories and experience new cultures. The reason why this helps the host communities is the economic benefit and the cultural exchange that results in this process. The native people who are dependant on the income from tourism gets their earning if more travellers explore their land. The visitors get to see the picturesque locations and some of the new customs of that place they could further apply in their lives to improve their lifestyle. For example, many people visit the Japanese villages to find out the reason of the longetivity of these communities. They try to follow the principles they learn from this experience and some write books about such norms to aware others. On the other hand, some complain that tourists never care about the maintainance of the monuments they visit especially that are too ancient. There are some traditionlists who do not want their historic buildings to get tarnished with excessive exposure to strain caused by visitors. For that reason they expect the authorities to ban visits to such marvels. To exemplify, there are many remains of the bygone eras which are prohibited to exploration of any kind due to the risks of their degradation. In conclusion, it is really crucial to care about the past monuments but these are not as much impacting the overall upsides of tourism. Tourism not only helps the hosts to sustain their lives but also provide a relief to visitors who feel novelty when they witness something different during their trip. Ergo, travelling across the world is an overall positive development.