The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harm to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I uterly disagree with the claim that the major attention of news nowadays is a harmful action to the society. The following would explain the two main reasons detailedly. First of all, the focus of the terrible side of the society is nessecery for public to be alert to the problems existed and create a better society in the future. Immediate news are important to alter the public about the dangerous of different cases, such as scamming, raping, stealing. The citizens can therefore avoid falling into the trap of crimer crimes by receiving useful information from the negative news. Moreover, the society is never an utopia, people should face the reality and try to avoid the repeition of same cases in the future by being more careful to the crime or the natural hazards, such as flooding, volcano eruption, etc. Futhermore, putting more attention on problems could serve as a deterrent to the would-be offenders. It is patently obvious that if the news posted the poor ending of the crimer crimes who get caught, it could be an alert to the would-be crimer crimes because they would not want to have the same ending them, like going to jail or broke. In addition, they could understand the side effect of having crime, for example, their family would be desperated separated, their friends and partner would left them alone, not able to have freedom. The news play a vital role for alerting the would-be offenders and helping their out of the bad idea of doing crime. To summarise, the tendency of the problemmatic side of the society could act as an alert to the public and deterrent to the offenders, which can lead the society to be more harmonious and comfortable.