In recent times, many people have focused on the negative effects advertising has on children’s health, behaviour and family relationships. Advertising to children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, different kinds of individuals argue that advertisements have a bad impact on kids, especially on their health, behaviour and relationships with their parents and their whole family. Moreover, these might be stopped from publishing in front of kids through different channels and media using kinds of restrictions. I completely agree that advertisements should be banned from children due to two reasons that I have explained in this essay. The crucial reason is that publications have uncontrolled and unmonitored content that could affect kids. In other words, some firms, which produce energetic soda drinks, present through their publications how humans will feel more energetic like they are flying while they are drinking this kind of soda. For instance, there was a promotion of a Redbull drink that was published on television last year. Whereas, this announcement showed an actor who was flying freely after drinking a Redbull soda. As a result, various kids followed and imitated them which caused different health injuries between children. The second significant cause is that other announcements show videos of new products that put a lot of pressure on their families. For more explanations, these represent newly expensive items of games and video games that attract offspring to convince their parents to buy these games. For example, while children are watching a cartoon channel on TV, it shows different promotions of games that cost an arm and a leg which will put pressure on their parents who are facing financial challenges. That is why important to deprive children of seeing advertisements. In conclusion, I strongly believe that publications affect negatively kids ' behaviour and their bonds with their families. This is because of the unmonitored content of these promotions that are published as well as the highly expensive products that put high pressure on their fathers and mothers.