Many people nowadays spend a large part of their time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is quite common to see individuals entertaining themselves with the help of technology in the society we live in today. Active people might turn to electronics to find some peace of mind which they lack in their daily routines while the inactive ones look for a transition from all the work to the content that sparks their interests. The number of individuals who work in offices or have slothful jobs is on a constant growth, this may generate a habit of laziness and might put an end to the need of physical exercise leading to the overuse of phones. For instance, many people would prefer watching a movie or reading an article after a long shift than going of a hike or playing football. In contrast, the mankind was made to be active and some of us cannot close an eye if they do not get that energy out one way or another therefore being active is a must. It is true to say that utilizing electronic devices during leisure time is both economic and effective given that you only spend a couple of seconds on finding any piece of information, news and so on. Despite what has been said, the abuse of media has been the reason for numerous health problems among the smartphone users, causing them to slowly ‘turn into vegetables’ as doctors call this process. In conclusion, I believe that the development of electronic use can be seen as a positive one as long as humans take the consequences in a serious matter and do not overdo it.