Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a “fat tax” is unfair and unnecessary. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Consuming unhealthy food poses detrimental consequences on both individuals and their surroundings. While some argue that it is the goverment's responsibility to tax these food to help people stay healthy, others say that this method is unfair and unnecessary. I incline to the latter due to fast food's conveniences. Imposing tax prevents citizens from consuming too much unhealthy food. The tax creates financials bounderies, makes customers think deeply before buying this kind of food, which efficiently leads to a considerable decrease in fast food they bought. One research related to this topic made by the Boston university is a salient example. It showed that 80% of consumers hestitates hesitate on paying for the taxes sticking to their food, and complaints because food is on their daily basis. Although taxing unhealthy food helps people to choose healthier options, it is undeniable that fast food also brings enormous conveniences and is the best option in some cases, especially in this fast pace life. For instance, workers from big tech companies do not have much time to rest during lunch. Therefore, some hamburgers or fried chickens is suitable for them because they supply them with energy and delicous meals. With these people, taxing their favourite food is tough since it is hard to find a replacement. In conclusion, while impose Change the form of the verb imposing show examples some financial bounderies on unhealthy foods benefits people's physical health, I believe that it is an unappropriate decision when calculating their advantages that no other food can be compared.