The internet has changed the way information is consumed and shared among people. What are some serious issues a person can face associated with the internet, and what solutions can be implemented?

The great growth in Internet usage has led to radical changes in the way people consume and share information.The main problem this causes is misinformation and the most viable solution is tight control. The principal problem associated with excessive use of the Internet is spreading disinformation. In the modern world, every user has at least once encountered the fact that he was provided with incorrect information on social networks. Many media outlets specifically publish fictional report in order to gain popularity and earn money. Many people are attracted to this news, especially the elderly, because this media inspires faith. For instance, there is news that the end of the world or the complete transformation of our world will happen on December 21, 2012. A lot of people believed it and started to panic. However, it was another fake news. To tackle this problem government should take over this situation to minimize the effect of these issues as they are indeed global. It will be good if they remove questionable media and publics from social media. Furthermore, the state must confirm every piece of news published on the Internet to show that it is true. Then, there will be no problems such as incorrect information. BBS news is a vivid example of this situation. They check every detail of the news and only then publish it on the Internet. To sum up, the spread of misinformation is a really acute problem of using the Internet. For this reason, the government should solve this issue.