More people now work overseas. What are the reasons why people are doing so? Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people choose to work overseas. This essay will talk about the reasons for doing so and cover the pros and cons of such trend. To begin with, it is essential to understand what motivates people to work abroad. Firstly, renumeration needs to be taken into account. By this, the opportunuty to be earning more than in their home country could be a good enough reason for people to decide to work overseas. Secondly, the perpective of getting the unvaluable experince of living and working abroad might be a strong motivation for some individuals to decide to start their career somewhere else. For example, by moving to a different country, not only could people earn more, but also they could see the world, extend their horizons, and start thinking outside of the box. The trend of people working overseas has both advantages and disadvanages. While leaving the home country can be challenging and risky, it, undoubtably, is a great decision to be proud of. By this I mean that, regardless of the potential negative sides like homesickness, inability to communicate in the mothertongue, and cultural differences, the pros of such decision overweight. To mention a few, the opportunity to work overseas usually brings monetary benefits, new connections and friendships, and increased self-esteem, as people learn how to navigate through unfamiliar circumstances. To sum up, the current trend of people working overseas is backed up by a several reasons, including money and the potential to grow as a person. This essay has discussed the advantages and disadvantages and came up to a conclusion that such experinece would usually benefit people.