Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current time, competition in many aspects of life has become obviously experienced by people. However, some of them believe that competing in many different settings of life, including at work, school, and in daily life can be beneficial, even though others think that cooperation should be encouraged. Nonetheless, I would say that I agree with the latter opinion is far superior for some reasons which are set out below. People view that competition can push them to work harder in order to beat others Therefore, it is common for individuals to be the best performers in many aspects of their lives. For instance, workers will consider different strategies to accomplish the company's goals and gain a reward because they want to have a better outcome in their careers, including increasing salaries and obtaining higher positions. Moreover, having competition will also encourage them to have better responsibilities and a working ethic to manage their work. However, some people have different views by emphasizing that cooperating will bring them to a better achievement and outcome. For instance, in a company project, they can divide the tasks among the member of the team according to their responsibilities, expertise, and talent to execute any details of the project. Consequently, the result will be more outstanding because by having good teamwork and communication, there are no obstacles that can hinder their progress with less effort in their career. In conclusion, despite the benefit that competition may have, I believe that a sense of cooperation will give more reliable results for everyone in their aspects of their lives as they can achieve what they want and get the reward together.