Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to do whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be the consequences for these children when they grow up?

With an ever-increasing concern about the way children are raised, some individuals opine that it is good to give children free will to choose what they want and provide what they ask for. This essay, however, will provide reasons why I strongly believe this approach will bring negative outcomes for children. To begin with, some argue that accepting their children ’s demands and providing for all their needs will yield positive outcomes. However, educators have observed that children who do not learn self-regulation and socially acceptable behavior from their parents often lack social norms and values in the classroom. Moreover, compared to undisciplined children, those who have been taught discipline show a higher understanding of class rules. Therefore, these children benefit significantly from the active implementation of educating discipline and self-regulation. Despite the reasons mentioned above, I firmly contend that this trend will ultimately deteriorate society in the long term. Children who are not taught social norms and behaviors face more obstacles in developing essential abilities such as punctuality and discipline. This lack of skills leads to difficulties in employment, where companies require well-organized and punctual employees. Furthermore, children who do not learn self-regulation often struggle with understanding social boundaries. Considering all these reasons, parents should be encouraged to teach their children how to regulate themselves and integrate effectively into society. In conclusion, some individuals argue that raising children based on their demands can bring positive outcomes. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that considering the broader issues faced by others is essential to achieve more sustainable advantages.