Some people say that the only reason for learning a new foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that the purpose of learning a foreign language is to travel or work in a foreign country. While others consider that gaining knowledge in a foreign language is not only limited to these reasons. However, work or travel can be a factor, but there are some other advantages if an individual tries to learn a new language. To begin with, learning a new language has its own benefits, as there is no harm in gaining knowledge in something new. Also learning is never restricted to a certain point, for instance individuals learn different languages of other countries so they can easily communicatewith the people of that country, additionally, they get to know about the language in depth and for some peoples this can be fascinating., However, if we take a look at a different perspective of some individuals than the reason behind learning a new language can be limited to a certain factor, such as if a person wants to settle in a foreign country then their objective would only be limited to learning a language with only one motive. To conclude with, the aim to learn a foreign language can be altered involving certain factors, however the main purpose can be sum up with gaining new knowledge.