Fast food is a part of life in some places. Some people think that this has bad effects on lifestyles and diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays junk food is considered an indispensable part of people's lives in many communities. I completely agree that this tendency has various detrimental effects on consumers' lifestyles and diet in the long run that cannot be disregarded. Firstly, consuming fast food on a frequent basis directly affects users' health negatively. Ingredients it contains involve a large amount of sugar and fats which increase the risk of people getting ilnesses such as diabetes, obesity or other diet-related deseases. For example, huge fast food chains, such as McDonalds, KFC, Subway are ubiquitous across many countries and available 24/7 that encourage many people to purchase different menus and share the common experience of eating as others. This excessive consumption of junk food will only deter members of the society from healthy nutrition and home-made meals. Additionally, apart from eating ready-made foods, there is no guarantee that all the ingredients included in these meals are fresh. It is a common practice that many restaurants use goods that are about to go bad to prepare burgers and salads and add some chemicals in order to prevent people from noticing them. This approach only results in deteriorating individuals' medical conditions and leading them to have severe illnesses down the line. Therefore, the possible side effects of junk food should not be neglected as it causes them to have many issues in their health. To conclude, even though fast food is individuals' first option when it comes to choosing any meal to eat, it has numerous downsides on people's lives and diet that cannot be neglected such as causing them to have many deceases and creating multiple problems in their health systems.