What do you think is the best way to find a job: by gaining more knowledge and education or through more practical skills? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details

In the career market, people need to make decisions between attaining more practical skills and more learning knowledge to get employment. Some argue that more practical skills give individuals more chance to get hired than obtaining knowledge. However, I firmly believe that further education at college or university helps to get a job for several important reasons. By having more learning knowledge, individuals can build up supportable social network with classmates and professionals that help them to find a job. For example, I took an education course at university to gain a certificate because most school districts ask candidates to have a related certificate. By taking the course, I could meet many classmates and professionals, and could get good references to apply for jobs. Furthermore, classmates who already got school jobs offer me employment information to help me find a job. Eventually, useful professional social network and related certificate really helped me get a job. Getting more information and schooling enhances people to have competitive career level in job market. For instance, as a health practitioner, there are health practitioners with more experience and specialty in the same field and school professionals. Moreover, medical skills are advanced day by day. Therefore, when they attend school to obtain more recent knowledge or studies, it leads them to have specialty and competitive career opportunities than others who do practice with old information. Overall, I strongly believe that obtaining information and education by schooling is the most effective way to get a job, offering a strong professional network and a competitive career level.