More than half of the world’s population now lives in urban areas. The rapid growth of cities in some parts of the world is bringing all kinds of social, economic, and environmental problems. Describe some of these problems and suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

The expansion of cities resulted in many problems considering the fact that nowadays a vast amount of the population lives in urban regions. This essay will contend to notice some possible problems due to urbanization,and finding convenient resolution for that matter. Firstly, massive urbanization has devastating outcomes for the environment; therefore, it should be overcome in a proper way. The government's initiative plays a vital role to combat this issue. The government should construct a suitable building and eco-friendly products to mitigate the deleterious effects of urbanization. Moreover, If the citizens are educated about environmental affairs, it will not be challenging to achieve the government's aim toward the matter. For example, establishing institutions that spread awareness about environmental disputes would be a convenient resolution. Secondly, the exaggeration of conducting urban cities impacts widely the mental health of individuals, such as elevating the rate of depression and suicide because a human being must be in touch with nature. Thus, urbanization sets a barrier for people to access nature. I would recommend increasing green areas through planting trees. For instance, when I get bored or upset I used to visit a planting organization, such as NFF(National Forest Foundation) which makes me release my sadness or boringness. To conclude, There are several obstacles to the expansion of urban cities. Damaging the environment is a crucial issue, and the authority must be deliberate in its building efforts and crafting products means replacing them with eco-friendly ones. By demolishing the green areas, we must plant surroundings that help the younger from a variety of problems. Overall, I would recommend interacting with planting organizations and using environmentally friendly products to overcome these troubles resulting from urbanization.