In an increasingly globalized world, communicating in English is becoming an essential skill. Some people argue that it should become an official language in Vietnam. This means English would be used in government, legal documents, education, and other official communications. The government of Vietnam should make English an official language. Do you agree or disagree? Write a persuasive essay in around 400 words.

Whilst many think that English should be an official language of Vietnam, I believe that Vietnamese is the best choice because of its convenient in communication. On the one hand, due to an increasing globalization, it is easy to understand that English can help us to catch up with the world, becoming a global citizens. One clear example, all the published researchs, reports from some non-gorvernment organizations or international coucils are written in English. If we use English as our official way of communication, not only in Vietnam but also in other non- English speaking countries, it will be much more easier for us to access those lastest informations, in turn, NGOs could fully deliver their announments. On the other hand, English is not an easy language to learn. It could be easy for the young, but it harder for those previous generations, which accounts for a huge percentage of people in Vietnam and in the world. I believe that this will lead to other considerable problems, such as generation gap. For instance, the misunderstanding in the communication between parents and their children, or even between high-experienced professors and learners. As the results, both will fail to receive the informations and tasks can not completely done. In conclusion, we all see the advatages and the disavatages disadvantage of using English as an official language. But I personally trust that the goverment of Vietnam can handle those problems and accept Vietnamese as a part of our unique cultures.