You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is true that, these days, it is hard to find the young who read newspapers or watch the news on TV. I think there are three factors why this phenomenon happens. First, how people gain information has changed. Unlike ten years ago, now we do everything with our mobiles. For instance, I sometimes watch today's news on youtube or read short articles while I am on the subway. It is much more convenient and now it became a new trend. Secondly, they don't like to read long sentences. Due to social media, teenagers got accustomed to videos, pictures and short messages. Finally, people don't trust broadcast or newspaper companies anymore. They often work with politicians and it is hard to believe what they show on TV. I believe education is the key to solve this problem. It is important to make students get used to reading books and newspapers. Schools have to provide their materials on paper, not through their websites or emails. I've seen a few schools nowadays where give students Ipads, then they can study on those devices. Also, we have to limit the use of smartphones in schools. It will distract children from what they need to focus on. Furthermore, I think teachers and parents should control the amount of time their kids spend on social media. Instead, reading the newspaper and watching the news in the living room together might help to tackle this challenge. In conclusion, the world changes quickly and it is inevitable to face such changes. However, adults should let children know that they have a variety of choices when selecting data.