Many people today spend most of their free time at home watching TV series or movies instead of going out. Do You think this is right or wrong ?

Nowadays, with the advent of new streaming platforms such as Netflix and YouTube, more and more people prefer to spend their free time at home watching TV shows or movies. I believe that this is a wrong habits and this can have many drawbacks, especially on the youngest. Firstly, spending too much time at home to watch television could lead to social isolation and could make interaction with others more difficult. For example, little children need to interact with others in order to become more mature and improve their communication skills. Moreover, staying at home and snaking in front of a movie can also lead to health problems such as sedentarism, weight gain and other health problems. In fact, a sedentary lifestyle can bring cardiovascular problems mainly in elder people. For instance, after a long day at work, the majority of people prefer to relax over a movie rather than do some physical activity. Furthermore, our generation is often exposed to technology in every moment of the day, at school or at work with computers and tablets. It would be beneficial for people to stay away from technological devices at home and opt for other hobbies such as baking, reading and listening to music. Those hobbies help us to stimulate creativity and to get in touch with ourselfs and they can be an opportunity to connect with friends and family. In conclusion, I believe that watching movies or TV shows sometimes is a good idea but I would limit it because it could turn into a hill-habit.