At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Some countries used to have more population in the past years and did progress for their nations. Although, in the modern era many nations have a lot of younger people as compared to elder people. Many populations believe that the young population do hard work and puts a minimum burden on the national health care system. It is completely agreed that the advantages are more beneficial than the disadvantages. Both sides of this topic will be carefully analysed before constructing an inference. On the one hand, the main reason is that adults are more hardworking and more qualified due to studying recently from reputed institutions. They learned the latest technologies from their universities. Another factor is that less potential for sickness and they can work more hours if required by the businesses. For example, India and China have more young populations as compared to other countries and proved themselves for economic growth. In addition, India’s economy growing every year at the rate of 6.75%. As a result, they are the world’s second and third economy and exporting goods and manpower all over the world. On the other hand, the primary reason is that some countries have more older communities as compared to youngsters. The old community puts more burden on the health care system and requires more aged care centres. Another factor is that due to their age and health, they cannot work long hours and travel long distances if sometimes need to move on a temporary basis to a different branch. For instance, in Japan, the older population is more than younger folks and they are unable to perform tasks fast and cannot move to different cities. As a result, they cannot perform as compared to India and China and lost business from their rivals. To conclude, following the analysis of both sides it is clear that the advantages outweigh on disadvantages because every country needs progress in their economies and well well-being of their citizens. Further, it is clear that this development is going to continue in the future as well if older states do not take action.