Some people assume that long distance relationships never work. What are the reasons and what could be the solutions?

Many individuals assume that long-distance relationships may face significant challenges and problems. This essay will look at the primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problems. To begin with, there are a number of reasons for the challenges of long-distance relationships. The first reason is the lack of intimacy and communication barriers. Due to the different time zones and distances, it is extremely difficult for some couples to connect. That is a reason why a long-distance couple often has a higher chance of breaking up. Another reason why long-distance relationships never work is that it is easy to have some emotional tolls such as a sense of loneliness and jealousy. Because of the distance between two individuals, it can lead to misunderstanding and they may fall out with their partner. In the long term, they will drift apart from their lover. There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, they need to have regular communication. Discussing the issues and difficulties will make their relationships more intimate. In addition, long-distance couples should plan to visit during holidays or season breaks. Occasional visits, though rare, could fill the voids inside each person because a lot of couples always want to get on like a house on fire and confide with their lover. In conclusion, there are various factors that lead to the breaking down between the long-distance couple such as the lack of intimacy and communication barriers. However, in order to work in a relationship or have a healthy love, the long-distance couple should always keep in contact and confide with their partner.