In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In present days, life expectancy among individuals in developed cities has been rapidly increased. As a result, it demonstrates a new issue in these countries such as finance issues and health care issues. In this essay, I will illustrate the hazards and how can we solve these problems. To begin with, the governments around the world are suffering from the inflation. They trying to reduce the payments to tackle this issue. However, they faced challenges, especially from older people. They are earning money after their retirement thus this but more burden on society. Moreover, the government raised the taxes on their citizens which put them under pressure and over time they will not be able to endure this. Therefore, a diverse range of countries determined that they will delay the retirement age. For instance, In Canada, individuals retire at age 65. They believe that their people have the ability to work till that age. On the other hand, It can affect the healthcare system. The elderly public means an increase in the utilisation of hospitals and medicine. Furthermore, when we get old, our immunity will be alleviated. In other words, the number of diseases will be surpassed. In my opinion, yearly checkups can be a solution and diminish this matter. For example, Norway's health care ministry, fosters their people to make a free check by making it free. In conclusion, governments should play a more vibrant role in addressing this issue. They also should be aware that older people have the right to live a suitable life.