Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Progress economically is perceived by a quite a number of governments as the most vital goal. In my opinion, I totally support this statement. However, other people are of the view that other kinds of progress are also paramount for a nation. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, when a nation is sound economically, it can take care of all things. As it is said, " money answers all things." Further, if the educational sector of a country needs to build schools in a particular area, they can quickly run to the government for financial assistance. For example, in China, five schools were built in the village with the help of the government organising the finances. On the other hand, it is necessary for a kingdom to have progress in other sectors as well so that the economy of that nation is not drained financially. Each segment in a country should be able to stand on its own and take care of its sector. For example, the educational sector is suppose to take care all the needs of that segment. If computers are needed, it should be able to cover any need. Thus, it should be noted that other types of progress are equally vital for a country. In conclusion, as much as other individuals think that other types of growth are equally vital in a kingdom, many governments believe that progress economically is the most vital goal. I personally agree to this because if the nation is economically sound, it will cover all sectors.