In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Some people say that there are a rising number of people who are aware and curious about the background history of the house or building they reside in in some countries. There are several reasons for this circumstance happens as described in the paragraphs below. First, the need of knowing the background information about the predecessors of the building that we live in is essential for some people. This is closely related to the comfortness that we may feel if we have a good knowledge about it. This mostly happens when we eager to buy a new house or apartment. For example, when I decided to buy a new house in 2022, I conducted small research about the history, not only about the building, but also the land and the neighborhood situation as well. By making a house /apartment building comparison according to its affordability, accesibility to public facilities, the public facilities provided near from the house area (like markets, daycares, schools, hospitals, rail stations and bus stations), and the internal facilities provided by the developer (e.g. electricity lines, water channel, fibre optic lines, etc), then I could make a prompt and firm decision about which the best house to buy for family and me. Second, if we do know clearly about the history of the house or building that we live in, then we will know exactly about our position in law, whether is it legal for owning the property or not. Many people are not aware about this. Thus, in the future it is possible we will get some difficult situations and even be summoned to trial for being suspected of doing illegal action. Thus, to avoid this incident occur, we should pay more attention about the legal documents of our property. By knowing the history behind about our lovely home/building, we could prevent the unwanted events from happening and make us aware with all possibilities that may come.