Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Children ’s using smartphones habit is now one of the most controversial issues that people like to debate. I believe that drawbacks of using electronic device outweigh its benefits. When it comes to, the reason for enormous using smartphones in younger generation is the rapid development of technology. Therefore, a lot of children are often exposed to numerous online media platforms, resulting in increasing the number of children who use smartphones entire of the day. Moreover, a vast majority of parents bought smartphones to children, as they believe that it may encourage their acadmeic and prevent children from being exposed to threats and emergency situations. As a result, using smartphones for children in ther daily lives is a common practice. However, there are several disadvantages of using smartphones. It can exerts an extremely negative influence on developmental stages of child in both physical and mental. For instace, if they invest a significant amount of time and energy to using smartphones even at night, it causes a negative impact on their quality of sleeping, decreasing their concentration in school. Moreover, evidence of smartphones effect on their academic development in a negative way. They might not be able to study consistantly, as they can’t focus solely on study due to smartphone. In conclusion, these days, smartphones become a familiar device for children because of the various reasons such as safety and improving skills. However, rising of the time to use smartphones does harm to maintain their health and disturb their studies. It has been greatly changing children ’s way of life ever since it is introduced.