The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is certainly true that by increasing the cost of fuel, the environmental concern in the entire world can be solved by controlling air pollution. I totally agree with this and the justifications are given below. Fuel is a primary source to operate any type of vehicle. The amount paid for fuel is affordable by the population currently. However, any hike in fuel prices will significantly reduce the usage of vehicles. Thus, Individuals either stop using personal vehicles or try to use public transport to save money. As a result, less amount of carbon dioxide and Sulfur gases will produce which will help to decline the carbon emission in the air. Due to this, Air pollution will come under control. For example, last year, India increased the petrol price by 30% per litre. As a consequence, a 40% traffic reduction was noticed in the metro cities which benefited the atmosphere by minimizing the polluted gases. In addition, the public will also find other options which can be used instead of fuel. Nowadays, electrical vehicles are widely used in various parts of the world. Due to the increment in fuel prices, a number of folks will switch their vehicles from fuel to electricity, therefore, the overall consumption of fuel will come down and drop the amount of toxic gases generation and adding to the surrounding. For instance, as per a survey conducted by the "Times Magazine" in the year 2023, more than 60% of the population purchased a new electric car as a cost-effective measure and these changes improve air quality because of the reduction of exhausted smoke. In conclusion, I strongly believe that increasing fuel prices will definitely help to lower the density of vehicles on the road which is the best solution as a preventive measure of the world's environmental problem.