The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the internet offers a lot of benefits in people’s lives, however, it produces new negative effects in society. This essay will explain the paramount problems that might appear of using the internet and propose the solutions for this issue. To begin with, one of the biggest internet threats is cybercrime which never existed before. Cybercrime is the various kinds of crime acts which utilize the internet as a medium to attack people in order to obtain benefits. Based on the data pool from the Indonesia National Police cyber crime reports in 2024 tripled compared to 2020 consisting of scamming, personal data leaked, fraud and sexual content. Moreover, health problems have emerged as new threats to individuals who often use the internet. People tend to have a sedentary life which less active and stick to the internet for a long time. This activity produces health problems such as obesity, eye-strain dan mental disorders. Furthermore, the possible solutions need collaborative action from the Government and society to tackle the cybercrime threats. The authority should regulate cybercrime regulation and ensure all systems that operate follow the national safety procedure, therefore there is no hole for the perpetrator to carry out the crime. On the other hand, each of the citizens has to increase their awareness to protect their internet accounts. In addition, Parents have a crucial role in protecting their family from health issues by controlling and giving suggestions to have good time management as well as to have a work-life balance. In conclusion, the internet creates new threats to humankind that never existed before such as cyber crimes and health problems. Thus, the government and society have to collaborate to tackle these issues to get a better life