Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In modern life, technology changes the way people maintain relationships. While some people argue that modern technology made us more isolated than before, I side with those who feel that the changes have been overwhelmingly positive. On the one hand, it could be argued that modern technology could pose two negative effects. Firstly, it causes people to have less time to interact with others in real life. This shallow communication may minimize the possibility of knowing someone on a deeper because online personality potentially creates a false perception. Furthermore, it is true that young people today have a tendency to spend their time glued to their screens rather than meeting people in the flesh. Because of this, they not only reduce their ability to socialize but also increase the proportion of get radiation effect. On the other hand, I agree with those who believe that there are some pros of modern technology. The first benefit is that people have fast access to communicate instantly. A number of applications, such as Zoom, WhatsApp, and G-mail allow people to do online meetings, video calls, and send electronic messages. Another benefit is that people can share communication quickly. They will not need to worry about where and when they communicate because communication is no longer governed by geographical location. In conclusion, while modern technology leads to negative sides in social life, the existence of modern technology could ease people's communication with others. Therefore, I remain convinced that modern technology gives a number of benefits to human life.