Is some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

While it is widely claimed that children in some cultures were taugh tough to work hard in order to achieve anything, others argue that this message is potentially a misleads towards youngster in definitive results is hardworking. Both points of view and reasons why I agree with the latter statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that children should be taught to put their own effort to gain something they dreamed for is part of promoting independency. This is possibly because working hard considered as part of determination which play an important role in chieving something. Take foreign language exams, for example; students need to study and revise the content daily in order to pass the exams. Without enough practice and such efforts, it is impossible for non-native speakers to understand the languages. Many opponents of this idea might opposed that working hard does not always garaunteed guarantee success. To simply explains, extra effort of a children sometimes mismatch with the result. For instance, students might study daily and put an all nighter might fail on some tests evenif they put all their effort on it. However, I personally argue in favour of the possible negative effect of that message seeing that kids can ignore the possibility of unwanted result which resulting in unable to cope with failure. In this respect, preparing them with an attitude of anything is possible to become success and so does failure in real world should be cultivated since young. In summary, although it is undeniable that we have to work hard in order to gain something is useful message to children, I am of the opinion that it rather cause a single-sided attitude and needed to be fixed in order to prepare them for the reality once they become adult.