In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People are working hard to have a house for themselves and their own families. Possessing a house became a significant situation for residents, and there is a current debate among people in some countries. I totally support the view that it has many positive aspects, instead of negative ones, and will try to explain my opinions and the reasons for this situation in this essay. Holding personal property is, causes that people could legate to their descendants and use freely makes citizens feel better. Hence citizens opt for having a house rather than spending their wealth for other dispensable actions. To illustrate, residents think that if they have their own homes, they can use whatever they want and are not responsible for anything. In contrast, when they rent an apartment, they have to pay attention to household equipment such as walls, furniture and kitchen gadgets. On the other hand, preferring to purchase a house instead of hiring one is, leads to some advantages for people and governments. Having a home provides freedom for citizens, and as a result of this they can spend or invest their money for entertainment or diverse activities. For instance, individuals can travel around world or go to exhibitions and join artistic activities instead of paying the majority of their salary for accommodation. In conclusion, payments create economic pressure on people who hire a home and they might not waste their money on whatever they want. Conversely, if they have their own residence, people can be more independent and can focus on other investments and activities which people feel better.