Many wild animals have become endangered. Why has this happened? What can governments do to stop this from continuing to happen?

The past few decades have witnessed a dramatic decline in a large number of wild animal species. This essay will look at some primary causes and propose a number of possible solutions that the government can take to tackle the problem. There are two main reasons for becoming endangered in some rare animals. Firstly, they are affected by illegal poaching from humans. For example, poachers tend to hunt valuable products like ivory tusks, shark scales. Another reason is deforestation. Using clear land for agriculture and logging can damage the habitat of various wild animals. As a consequence, it offers some threats to survival animal species. There are several actions that suggest the government to mitigate this issue. To begin with, the government needs to come up with legislation about raising strict punishment for poachers. From that point, it can reduce attacking wild animals. Not only that, the government can provide a safe habitat for wildlife. By establishing conservation areas like national parks, nature reserves can offer an opportunity for wild animals to develop and maintain races. In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the extinction of wild animals and some measures can be implemented to address this issues.