Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there for this problem?

Climate change refers to long-term changes in temperature and weather patterns. Shifts in the sun’s activity or large volcanic eruptions can be natural but human activities have been the main driver of climate crisis. As temperatures rise and glaciers melt, the world is experiencing dramatic changes and its impacts are being felt everywhere.In this essay I will explain some of the cause of this situation. I will then move on to consider what is the solution to this problem. The primary cause of global warming is burning of fossil fuels which are being continuously used to produce electricity or refine them for use as fuel for heating or transportation. Moreover, the deforestation is also leading to warmer temperatures by reducing the number of trees that absorb carbon dioxide from the air. Another issue is landfills and waste management, which decomposes and releases gas into the atmosphere. In addition,the transportation of waste to landfills emits carbon dioxide. There are many ways we can help the environment and decrease our carbon footprint. First, switching energy system from fossil fuel to renewables such as solar or wind will decline greenhouse gas emissions. By using energy more efficiently, the need for burning these fuels can be minimized. For instance, take public transportation instead of driving car and unplug household appliances when you are not using them. Second, one of the best way to combat climate change is to protect old forests and prevent deforestation. Governments play an important role in tackling forest clearance with the use of government laws, regulations and incentives. Eventually,the reduction and recycling of solid waste can help address global heating. In conclusion, global warming is real and urgent threat to our planet,but there is still hope. Fossil fuel combustion should be avoided,we should change our lifestyle and start looking after the environment. Politicians must wake up and take action.