Task 2 In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

People in some countries nowadays people tend to possess their own property rather than stay in rented houses become a popular phenomenon. Investing money in private houses becomes increasingly considered to be beneficial in the future becomes the primary reason for this case. Personally, this is a positive condition which will contribute many merits for those who owe that. On the one hand, recently a high amount of money can be invested in many kinds, as property is one of them. Considered a long-term investment, a property such as a house could have an increase in price trough the time, which will contribute a big amount of profit when it is sold after a long period. Private Houses in Pondok Indah Jakarta are an example, where the prices rapidly change according to the high demand for living space in a metropolitan city such as Jakarta, Indonesia. Furthermore, by owning a private house, people can inherit it for the next generation to ensure that they will have real insurance for living in the future. On the other hand, by owning a house, a sense of life satisfaction can be fulfilled for some who want to live in a private space. They will have the freedom to design what their house will be and fill it with furniture based on their passion and financial ability. Furthermore, they will not be concerned about who they will share their living zone with, which is totally different when they live in an apartment or other kind of rented house. To conclude, it seems to me that being a residence owner will contribute more positive impacts on our lives. We will fulfil a sense of belonging as we are free to do what we want to be in our private living area.