It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Natural talent is truly a gift from God. Some children are very good at sports and music because they are born with those talents. However, some believe that with proper guidance and hark work one can outshines natural talent. Although, each side has its own merits, and I support the later view. On one hand, It is believed that people born with talent are the epitome of success and leadership. These individuals have a natural gift which gives them an advantage in their fields of talent like athletics, music and others. These inborn abilities require little effort to develop but due to their natural talent, they will grow tens of folds. For example, Messi is a child prodigy, he was born with a talent for football but to become the greatest of all time he had to practice regularly and continue to hone his skills. On the other hand, people think that the level of a god-gifted talent can be achieved through the right education, guidance, and hard work. Even if there is a natural talent exists, it also needs regular practice and polishing to make it exceptional and achieve greatness. For example, there are many great footballers like Ronaldo who are self-made greatest footballers through their sheer will, hard work and dedication. To conclude, although innate talent can be beneficial and require a little effort to achieve success, but in order to maintain that level of success constant practice is required. The extraordinary prodigy in any field is a product of both natural talent and persistence is required.