The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that individuals should have more days off and the working time should be shorter. To some extent, I agree with this notion. Working shorter and spending more time on holidays has both negative and positive sides. On the one hand, taking more days off has many advantages, Firstly, in some important occupations, it is crucial to have enough time for recreation. For instance, working eight hours a day behind a computer as a programmer could be devastated sometimes, harming both physical and mental health. Secondly, shorter time with more breaks helps employee's performance, I remember when I worked only four days a week on a network simulation project, I had more enthusiasm to continue and work on the project. Lastly, people can learn new skills related to their work during the holidays. On the other hand, we cannot ignore the drawbacks of holidays. Some jobs are important than others and consecutive holidays can lead to a catastrophe. For example, policemen, nurses, teachers, etc have more sensitive jobs. Also, it can be challenging for globalisation, like intercontinental jobs. They have to interconnect with each other only during working days, more days off means less communication with the world. Similarly, it is worth mentioning that shorter work time can be impossible and unrealistic for many principals and managers, thus, it depends on the individual's career. In conclusion, working shorter and having more days off has its advantages and drawbacks, depending on the occupation's situation.