Nowadays it is not only large company that can be able to make films. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Film production in the past was known to be an expensive affair, which only the big companies could afford. In recent times, the advancements in the tecnological sector have resulted in making it possible for individuals to release movies independently at low costs. In my opinion, this benefits both society on the whole, as a wider variety of views can be put forward, and individuals belonging to economically weaker sections by providing equal opportunities to them. The evolution of digital technology has undoubtedly widened the range of content available for viewers. By enabled anyone willing to produce a film, it has made it possible to address a variety of issues from different perspectives. Moreover, these films can range from individual stories to societal problems having a stronger impact as compared to the productions in the earlier times, focusing primarily on entertainment. For instance, many recent films that recieve received international recognition are the ones with an impactful message rather than the popularity of the production house financing it. This clearly shows that digital developments have improved standard of content in films. Another advantage of this is a the Choose an article a the show examples comparitively low cost of production. While films in the past required a large sum of money which many were unable to invest, in todays' day individuals with the skills of film-making majorly need talent to be successful. This makes it possible for financially weaker individuals to pursue this profession with a small captial, equalising the playing field. If such people posess the required skill they too can prosper, diminishing the societal gap. Hence, it can be said that it creates employment among those who do not have the means to attain a spot in large organisations due to their limitations. In conclusion, according to the betterment in not only the content and its increased variety but also the equal opportunity for aspiring ameture producers, I strongly support improvements in digital technology which certainly bring about an overall positive impact.