A tendency of news reported in the media about problems and emergencies rather than positive developments is more harmful to the individual and to society. Do you agree or disagree?

Reporting about problems and emergency situations more than good news have a huge negative impacts on the nation. However, this essay totally agree with this statment and will illustrate how negative news effect individual minds and destory the people trust. Due to a variety of social media platforms these days, it becomes easily to spread news among society and the most attracting news for people are about kidnapping or homicide which make it fsat to be heard by everyone. For example, alot of usres in facebook are posting,the trend in Egypt this week it is a boy killed his sister with a knife infront of their building, because he saw her out with a boyfriend, This phenomina effects the relationship between brothers and sisters and can lead to mistrust eachothers. Moreover,the child kidnapping stories make familes in a paranoid state of any stranger come close to their baby and this overreact resulting unstable person full of fears and anxiety. On the other hand, whatching and reading about tragic stories may cause depression and lose interest in normal life activity. Such as young people were reading about wars and watch dozen of dead people it would make them have negative view of the future and put them in a dark state of mind that slow down their progress in shcool and life. For instance, elementry student read about 2023 attack on Palestine and whatch how the people killed in their home and chilldren losing their families, houses destroyed by bombs in the middel of the night. That make him depressed and sad. In conclusion, the empact of negative news can effect and change the life of each member of the society.